img_0865

MISSION

The worldwide mission of the Council for Exceptional Children is to improve educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities.

CEC accomplishes its mission, which is carried out in support of special education professionals and others working on behalf of individuals with exceptionalities, by advocating for appropriate governmental policies, by setting professional standards, by providing continuing professional development, by advocating for newly and historically under served individuals with exceptionalities, and by helping professionals achieve the conditions and resources necessary for effective professional practice.

 CEC is a non-profit organization concerned with the education and well-being of exceptional individuals was founded in 1922. There are now over 24,000 members representing state units, Canadian providences, university students, divisions, as well as countries throughout the world.

 

California Council for Exceptional Children (CACEC)

OFFICERS 2017-2018


Carolyn Nunes Presidentcarolynnn.nunes@gmail.com
Lisa SimpsonPresident-Electlisa.simpson@sjsu.edu
Rachael GonzalesPast-Presidentrgonzales@csus.edu
Janelle LawsonSecretaryjelawson@sfsu.edu
Connie WithersTreasurerconniebruins@gmail.com
Kevin OhRepresentative Assembly - Northko2@usfca.edu
Theresa CoppleRepresentative Assembly - Southtcopple@rcoe.us
Jacque ClarkStudent Representativejacqueclark951@gmail.com
Debra CoteOrange County CEC Representativedcote@fullerton.edu
Jerry HimeCAN Committee Chairgjhime@earthlink.net
Susan JenningsMembership Committee Chairsdjennings@gmail.com
Mikes GrimesScholarship Committee Chairmikeg1962@sbcglobal.net
Leah WoodYes I Can! Committee Chairawood17@calpoly.edu
Yvonne BuiNational CEC Board Memberybui@sfsu.edu
John HessExecutive Director, CACECjhhiu@sbcglobal.net

 

Webmaster – Marco Gonzalez